N	2	m	۵	•
1 4	a	11		

The Liturgical Year

1. The Church has how many seasons?	A. Pentateuch
2. This season is celebrated in two parts.	B. 5
3. This season is the celebration of the birth of the Son of God.	C. Triduum
4. It Begins on Ash Wednesday.	D. 27
5. During this season, we rejoice in Jesus' Resurrection and the new life we have in Christ.	E. 46
6. During these three days, from Holy Thursday until Easter Sunday we remember the death of Jesus and celebrate his Resurrection.	F. Christimas
7. The Liturgical year begins with what season?	G. Easter
8. How many books does the Old Testament have?	H. Advent
9. How many books does the New Testament have?	I. Lent
10. What are the 5 books of the Old Testament called?	J. Ordinary Time
11. The books of Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John are called what?	K. Gospels