Name: \_\_\_\_\_

## The Liturgical Year

1. The Church has how many seasons? B	A. Pentateuch
2. This season is celebrated in two parts. J	B. 5
3. This season is the celebration of the birth of the Son of God. F	C. Triduum
4. It Begins on Ash Wednesday. I	D. 27
5. During this season, we rejoice in Jesus' Resurrection and the new life we have in Christ. G	E. 46
6. During these three days, from Holy Thursday until Easter Sunday we remember the death of Jesus and celebrate his Resurrection. C	F. Christimas
7. The Liturgical year begins with what season? H	G. Easter
8. How many books does the Old Testament have? E	H. Advent
9. How many books does the New Testament have? D	I. Lent
10. What are the 5 books of the Old Testament called? A	J. Ordinary Time
11. The books of Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John are called what? K	K. Gospels